Facebook has been tweaking its social media platform over the years, and recently, they quietly put in a ‘Follow’ feature for all the users. So now, when a user accepts your Friend Request, you become their ‘Friend’, but now you also start following them on Facebook. When you follow someone on Facebook, you get notified of their recent posts and comments.
If you do not want these notifications, you don’t have to unfriend them from the platform. The right solution is the ‘Unfollow’ them on Facebook.
In this tutorial, we will show you how to ‘Unfollow’ a user on Facebook.
Step 1. Open the web browser on your desktop/laptop.