Facebook has become an integral part of everyone’s lives due to the phenomenon called social networking. One can argue that the biggest thing to happen to social media and social networking is Facebook, and they would be right. Whats more is that the company has cemented its feet into the social scene further after the recent acquisitions of Instagram and WhatsApp, making it also one of the most rounded out platforms on the internet and a content creator’s paradise.
One of the features that allows you or other users to protect their account from unwanted contacts on Facebook is the Block feature. If you use the feature to block an account on Facebook, the corresponding user will not be able to contact you or even look up your profile on Facebook. This embargo can only be lifted if you decide to unblock the user.
Table of Contents
But what if a user has blocked you on Facebook ? How can you find out?
In this article, we will tell you some sure fire signs which will help you tell if a user has blocked you on Facebook.
Number 1. No more Posts
The first indication that a user may have blocked you on Facebook is that you will stop seeing posts from the user. This includes normal text posts, images, videos and even stories. If you suddenly stop seeing these notifications from a particular user, chances are that you have been blocked by that user. Another indicator is that you cannot tag that user in your posts. Their name will just not pop up in the tag list no matter how hard you search.
The second indication is messaging. If you have been blocked by a user on Facebook, you will no longer be able to send a message to that user on the Facebook Messenger platform. No matter what you do, you will be shown the error message and the conversation will stand as it is.
Number 3. Search Missing
The third indication is searched. If a user has blocked you on Facebook, you will not be able to search for them on the platform. If you suspect that a user has blocked you on Facebook, you can try searching for them in the search bar. If you can see their account, you are ok. If you do not see their name pop up, it’s very likely that you have been blocked by that contact.
Finally, the last sign that will prove that you have been blocked by a user on Facebook, is your Friends List. The user who has blocked you will now stop showing up in your Friends List.
Now, in order to avoid facing this situation, please ensure that you do not post abusive or controversial content on your Facebook profile. Sometimes, people take it personally and it can hurt not just your friendship, but also your reputation on the Facebook platform. Be a responsible user and respect everyone’s sentiments.
However, if you feel you are not in the wrong, you should personally try and communicate with the user and sort things out.