How to know if someone has blocked you on Whatsapp
Whatsapp Messenger is the most popular instant messaging app in the market today. Now a part of the Facebook ecosystem, Whatsapp offers multiple functionalities to users including the ability to create and talk in groups, host video calls, send media and enjoy end to end conversations across the platform.
Whatsapp started off as a simple free to use ‘Instant Messaging’ app, which soon rose to popularity and eventually ended up replacing the standard messaging app on our phones. Recently, Whatsapp also rolled our business-centric features, including a Whatsapp for business app, making the product a versatile and must-have app on all smartphones. Today, Whatsapp is the most downloaded messenger and is available as a free download on iOS, Android, and even PCs.
While Whatsapp itself is a very secure messaging platform, there are some users out there who use the platform to commit mischief. Many times, it happens that a user causes some problems on the Whatsapp platform and then blocks you in order to stay away from the consequences.
In this tutorial, we will tell you some telltale signs that will indicate if someone has blocked you on Whatsapp.
Number 1. The first indication that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is that you can no longer see their profile picture, status, or their Last seen information. This is the first thing that happens when you block someone on WhatsApp as well. But with recent updates, it is now possible to actually hide your profile picture, status, and last seen from users who you don’t want to display this information to. In such cases, this indication becomes less reliable.
Number 2. A more surefire indicator that someone has blocked you on Whatsapp is that your messages will not deliver to them. This is indicated by the single tick status that will be persistent on the messages you send to the user.
Number 3. The third indication that someone has blocked you on Whatsapp is that you will no longer be able to see their Whatsapp stories. You can ask a mutual friend if they can see the user’s stories. If they can and you can’t, it is probably because you have been blocked.
Getting blocked by a user does not really impact your user experience on Whatsapp. You just have to ensure that there is a sound reason for this action, and personally, we feel its better to get misunderstandings out of the way and avoid situations like this entirely.
If you do not have Whatsapp on your device, you can download it from the links below.