Do you lose your Telegram data if you reset your device

Do you lose your Telegram data if you reset your device

Telegram Messenger is a cloud based instant messaging app available for iOS, Android and PC. Everyday, billions of messages are sent on this platform, and as such, it is considered to be one fo the most secure messaging apps in the market today.

Telegram offers a truck-load of features and functionalities, most of which, are security based. This ensures that the conversations we have on the Telegram messenger are end to end encrypted and there is no way for Telegram even, to get any information about the content that is shared or communicated on chats on the platform.

Do you lose your Telegram data if you reset your device

If you use Telegram on your device (iOS, Android or even PC), and for some reason, you find the need to reset the device, then the question arises of whether you will lose your Telegram data when you reinstall the app after you complete resetting your device.

The answer is NO.

Telegram stores all data on a cloud server, and no matter how many times you reset your device, the moment you log in with your registered mobile number, all your data will be reloaded as it was before you reset your device.

The best part about Telegram is that you can restore your data on any device, any number of times, as long as you have access to your registered mobile number.

So, all in all, if you need to restore or even replace your device, your Telegram data will be intact.