How to easily detect if you have been blocked on Whatsapp Messenger
Whatsapp Messenger is the most widely used instant messaging application available on the market. Because it is now a part of the Facebook ecosystem, Whatsapp now provides users with a wide range of features, including the ability to create and communicate in groups, host video calls, send media, and engage in seamless end-to-end discussions across the network.
As a basic free-to-use ‘Instant Messaging’ program, Whatsapp quickly gained popularity and finally supplanted the default messaging app on our smartphones. More recently, Whatsapp introduced business-focused features, including a Whatsapp for business app, transforming the product into an extremely adaptable and essential software for all handsets. Whatsapp is the most widely used messaging software in the world today, and it is available as a free download for users of iOS, Android, and even PCs.
However, while Whatsapp itself is a relatively safe messaging medium, there are some users who take advantage of the platform in order to cause trouble. It happens very frequently that a user causes some issues on the Whatsapp platform and then bans you in order to avoid the consequences of their actions.
In this tutorial, we will tell you some telltale signs that will indicate if someone has blocked you on Whatsapp.
Table of Contents
Number 1. Check if you can see their profile
The first indication that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is that you can no longer see their profile picture, status, or their Last seen information. This is the first thing that happens when you block someone on WhatsApp as well. But with recent updates, it is now possible to actually hide your profile picture, status, and last seen from users to who you don’t want to display this information. In such cases, this indication becomes less reliable.