One of the fundamental things that everyone has today is a Google account. Thanks to the expansion of the Google in almost every noticeable direction in terms of technology, it has become almost mandatory for everyone to own a Google Account. The bets example of this is when you buy an Android smartphone. The only way you get access to any of the Google features (Play Store, Maps, Music, etc), is if you have signed into your device with a Google account.

Sometimes, tend to create multiple Google accounts (maybe for a business or an artist account), and when we see that the account is no longer useful, we conveniently ignore it exists. This can have many repurcussions as the account can be used for mischief, by hackers and you won’t even know. The best solution when you have an unused google account is to just go ahead and delete it altogether.

In this tutorial, we will show you how to delete your unused Google Account.

Step 1. Open the web browser on your PC.

Step 2. In the URL bar, type in www.google.com

Step 3. Make sure you have signed into your unused Google account.

Step 4. Tap on the Google account profile logo on the top right hand side of the home page.

 

delete google account

 

Step 5. Click on the ‘Manage your Google Account‘ option.

 

 

Step 6. Next, click on the ‘Manage your data and Personalisation‘ option.

 

 

Step 7. Scroll down and click on the ‘Delete a service or your account‘ option.

 

 

Step 8. On the next screen, click on the ‘Delete your account‘ option.

 

 

Follow the on screen instructions to permanently delete your Google account. The advantage of deleting unused Google accounts is to reduce the risk of hackers using these accounts for mischief as the entire blame will fall on you in the end.