How to delete your Snapchat account

How to delete your Snapchat account

Advertisements

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media apps on the market today. The concept of vanishing photos has really caught on with the public and the integration of new filters and creative video formatting options has got allowed the humble app to go toe to toe with the big shots in the social media game.

Snapchat has been evolving through the years and has also tied ups with some leading music labels to allow users to attach branded audio content into their snaps to make them more appealing. Another new feature that Snapchat has started is the monetisation feature, and while it is not as significant as the Youtube partner program, it is finally looking like Snapchat wants to allow users to earn through their snaps. Now, if all this is still not enough to convince you to stay on the platform, then you always have the option to delete your Snapchat account.

If you are one of the users who doesn’t find Snapchat as compelling to use, then this tutorial will show you how you can delete your snapchat account. Please note that this tutorial is better executed on your computer as compared to your smartphone.

Step 1. Head to the Snapchat Accounts portal using this link.

Step 2. Sign into your snapchat account using the correct credentials.

 

How to delete your Snapchat account

 

Step 3. Next, you will be shown the account deletion form, enter your password and then click on the ‘Continue’ button

 

How to delete your Snapchat account

 

Step 4. Follow the steps that follow and your account will be put in queue for deletion.

After you take the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat.

After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data and location data in our main user database will be deleted.

Now, the best part about this 30 day grace period is that if you somehow change your mind about the account deletion, you can simply login to Snapchat using your credentials and the deletion process will be stopped. But if you miss out on the deadline, then the only way forward is to create a fresh Snapchat account.

Snapchat is available as a Free to Download app on Android as well as iOS, the Links for which are given below.

Snapchat for Android – Click Here

Snapchat for iOS – Click Here

No votes yet.
Please wait...
Advertisements
Advertisements