Communication over smartphones has become the go-to solution when it comes to sharing ideas, expressing feelings, or even collaborating on projects. Thanks to the plethora of apps in the market that specialize in communication, face to face meetings are becoming less common, especially in the corporate setup.

However, if there is a miscommunication or of your recipient does not agree with your thoughts, instead of clarifying the point, they can easily block and make it impossible for you to get in touch with them again.

No matter what platform you have (Android or iOS), there is no real way to find out if a user has blocked your number, but luckily, there are certain tricks that can help you make a calculated guess.

In this tutorial, we will show you how to find out if someone has blocked your number, using an Android phone.

Option 1 – Try Sending a MessageĀ 

The first thing you want to do is to try and send an SMS to your contact via the standard SMS app. If you keep receiving a fail message, there is a high chance that you have been blocked by the user.

Option 2 – Delete the contact and look for suggested contacts

This is a little bit more detailed, so let’s take this step by step.

Step 1. Open the ‘Contacts‘ app on your Android smartphone.

 

how to know if someone has blocked you

 

Step 2. In the search bar, type in the name of the contact you think has blocked you.

 

Step 3. Tap on the ‘Three Dot‘ icon on the top right-hand side of the window.

 

Step 4. Tap on the ‘Delete‘ option to remove the contact from your device.

 

 

Step 5. Now, reopen the contacts app on your Android smartphone.

Step 6. Now type in the name of the contact you just deleted.

If their name is now presented as a suggested contact, that means you have not been blocked. If the name does not appear as a suggested contact, there is a very high chance that you have been blocked.