Tik Tok is a video sharing platform that is growing in popularity and users on a daily basis. Many content creators have since started joining Tik Tok in order to get their content across to a larger audience.

However, there may come a time when you may run out of reasons to use the Tik Tok platform, and in this case, you may want to delete your Tik Tok account rather than just signing out.

In this tutorial, we will show you how to delete your Tik Tok account.

Step 1. Open Tik Tok on your device (iOS and Android supported).

 

 

Step 2. Now, tap on the ‘Me‘ tab on the bottom of your feed.

 

 

Step 3. From your dashboard, click on the ‘three-dot‘ button on the top right-hand side.

 

 

Step 4. In the new window, tap on the ‘Manage my account‘ option.

 

 

Step 5. Now on the bottom of the new window, tap on ‘Delete Account‘.

 

 

Step 6. You will now receive a verification code on your registered mobile number. Enter the same and tap on ‘Continue‘.

 

 

Step 7. Read through the points on the next screen and then tap on ‘Delete Account‘.

 

 

Your account will now be deleted from Tik Tok.