Apple's WWDC 2023 Invites Hint at Impending VR Headset Launch

Apple’s WWDC 2023 Invites Hint at Impending VR Headset Launch

The invites themselves do not explicitly reveal details about the headset but feature a predominantly black design with a rainbow-colored ring resembling the iconic loop building at Apple Park. They provide brief information about the opening keynote, scheduled for June 5 at 10 am PT (1 pm ET / 6 pm BST / 3 am ACT on June 6).

The hint about the VR headset lies not in the invite design but in the recipients of the invites. In addition to regular attendees, Apple has invited VR specialists such as UploadVR’s Ian Hamilton, indicating that some form of VR or AR announcement is likely imminent, whether it involves hardware, software, or both.