Facebook has become an integral part of everyone’s lives due to the phenomenon called social networking. One can argue that the biggest thing to happen to social media and social networking is Facebook, and they would be right. What’s more is that the company has cemented its feet into the social scene further after the recent acquisitions of Instagram and WhatsApp, making it also one of the most rounded out platforms on the internet and a content creator’s paradise.

Groups on Facebook is a great way for users across the platform, with similar interests, to come together and share ideas and content based on that particular topic. There millions of groups on Facebook, related to almost every topic under the sun, and while some groups are private and require authentication to join, there are some groups that allow you to join directly. However, over time, it is a well-known fact that the content gets saturated and you may feel the need to move on to other interests. In such cases, you may find it necessary to leave these groups.

In this tutorial, we will show you how to leave a group on Facebook.

Step 1. Open the web browser on your PC/Laptop.

Step 2. In the URL bar, type in www.facebook.com.

 

how to view your Facebook profile as public

 

Step 3. Sign in to your Facebook account.

 

 

Step 4. Click on the ‘Arrow‘ button on the top right-hand side of the home page.

 

recover deleted messages on Facebook

 

Step 5. Click on the ‘Manage Groups‘ option from the drop-down menu.

 

How to leave a group on Facebook

 

Step 6. In the left pane, click on the group you want to leave from under the ‘Groups you’re in‘ tab.

 

 

Step 7. Click on the ‘Joined‘ button on the Group profile page.

 

 

Step 8. Click on the ‘Leave Group‘ option from the drop-down menu.

 

 

Step 9. Click on the ‘Leave Group‘ button once again on the confirmation screen.

 

 

You will now no longer be a part of this group. In the future, if you feel like interacting with the group again, you can always rejoin it. Public groups are a lot more accomodating in these aspects, but private groups may ask you to authenticate yourself once more.