Download our new Android App Click Here.

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

When it comes to social media, the first name that comes to mind is Facebook. In a market that was dominated by the likes of High5 and Orkut, Facebook came in hot and absolutely blew them out of the water, and today, it is not only the biggest social network in the world but, combined with Instagram and Whatsapp, owns the largest share of the social media market.

Facebook has become an integral part of everyone’s lives due to the phenomenon called social networking. One can argue that the biggest thing to happen to social media and social networking is Facebook, and they would be right. What’s more is that the company has cemented its feet into the social scene further after the recent acquisitions of Instagram and WhatsApp, making it also one of the most rounded out platforms on the internet and a content creator’s paradise.

A really cool feature on the Facebook platform is Groups. Groups allow people with common interests to come together and create a community of rich, vibrant, and relevant content.

Over time, if you feel the group is not serving its purpose anymore, it is also very easy to delete the group and call it a day.

In this tutorial, we will show you how to delete a group on Facebook.

Step 1. Open the web browser on your PC/Laptop.

Step 2. In the URL bar, type in www.facebook.com.

 

disable Facebook

 

Step 3. Sign in to your Facebook account.

 

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

 

Step 4. Tap on the little triangle icon on the top right-hand side of the Facebook Home page.

ALSO READ  How to find archived mails in gmail on Android

 

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

 

Step 5. Click on the ‘Manage groups’ option from the drop-down menu.

 

delete a group on Facebook

 

Step 6. Under the ‘Groups you Manage’ option, click on the group you want to delete.

 

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

 

Step 7. Click on the link next to the ‘Members’ option.

 

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

 

Step 8. Click on the ‘three dots’ icon next to your name under the Admins tab.

 

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

 

Step 9. Click on the ‘Leave Group’ option from the drop-down menu.

 

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

 

Step 10. Click on the ‘Leave and Delete’ button on the confirmation window.

 

How to completely delete a group on Facebook

 

Your Group will now be deleted. If you are someone who is looking to use this tutorial to delete the group, please ensure that you are professional about the process and inform all the group members about the decision before you go through with it.

If you are an avid Facebook user and don’t have the app for your smartphone, you can use the links below to download the same.

Facebook for iOS – Click Here

Facebook for Android – Click Here

No votes yet.
Please wait...