Cristiano Amon, Executive Vice President von Qualcomm Technologies und President von QCT & Terry Myerson, Executive Vice President der Windows and Devices Group bei Microsoft, bekräftigte ihre Zusammenarbeit und die in den letzten Monaten erzielten Fortschritte bei der Bereitstellung von Windows 10 für Snapdragon

Qualcomm startet Snapdragon 835 Mobile PC Powered Always Connected PC

Jerry Shen, CEO von Asus, kündigte das erste Windows-Gerät auf Snapdragon an: das 2-in-1-Cabrio ASUS NovaGo, das voraussichtlich Anfang nächsten Jahres verfügbar sein wird. Kevin Frost, Vice President und General Manager für Consumer Personal Systems bei HP, Inc., kündigte zusammen mit Amon ein abnehmbares HP ENVY x2 Windows auf dem Snapdragon Mobile PC an. Diese neue PC-Klasse unterstützt eine immer aktive und immer verbundene Erfahrung mit Gigabit LTE-Geschwindigkeit *. Es unterstützt auch die Akkulaufzeit über den ganzen Tag hinaus und dünne, schlanke, lüfterlose PC-Designs unter Einbeziehung von Windows 10.

Qualcomm startet Snapdragon 835 Mobile PC Powered Always Connected PC

Mobilfunkbetreiber unterstützen auch die Initiative von Qualcomm Technologies mit Günther Ottendorfer, Chief Operating Officer für Technologie bei Sprint, und geben bekannt, dass sie die neue Kategorie Always Connected PC unterstützen und unbegrenzt Daten für das Windows on Snapdragon-Ökosystem bereitstellen möchten.

Zu Qualcomm Technologies gesellte sich dann Kevin Lensing, Corporate Vice President und General Manager der Client Business Unit bei AMD, um ihre gemeinsame Arbeit bekannt zu geben, um die Modemtechnologie von Qualcomm Technologies auf die leistungsstarken Ryzen-Prozessorplattformen von AMD zu bringen.

ASUS NovaGo erfindet das Konzept der Laptop-Konnektivität und -Produktivität neu - es ist der weltweit erste angekündigte Laptop, der praktisch überall und jederzeit mit dem neuen Gigabit LTE-Netzwerk * ​​verbunden ist. und dauert bis zu 22 Stunden mit einer einzigen Ladung für eine ganztägige Akkulaufzeit “, sagte Jerry Shen, CEO von ASUS.

Qualcomm startet Snapdragon 835 Mobile PC Powered Always Connected PC

HP Auch der angeschlossene PC wurde weiterentwickelt. Der HP ENVY x2 wurde mit einem unglaublich dünnen und langlebigen Design entwickelt, das immer mit ultraschnellem 4G LTE und Wi-Fi verbunden werden kann. “

Qualcomm startet Snapdragon 835 Mobile PC Powered Always Connected PC

Cristiano Amon, executive vice president of Qualcomm Technologies and president of QCT & Terry Myerson, executive vice president of the Windows and Devices Group at Microsoft, reiterated their collaboration and the progress made over the last several months, to deliver Windows 10 on Snapdragon 

Jerry Shen, chief executive officer of Asus, who announced the first Windows on Snapdragon device: the 2-in-1 convertible ASUS NovaGo, expected to be available early next year. Kevin Frost, vice president and general manager of consumer personal systems at HP, Inc., also joined Amon to announce a detachable HP ENVY x2 Windows on Snapdragon Mobile PC. This new class of PC can support an always on and always connected experience with Gigabit LTE speed*. It also supports beyond all-day battery life and thin, sleek, fanless PC designs, all while incorporating Windows 10. 

Mobile operators are also supporting Qualcomm Technologies’ initiative with Günther Ottendorfer, chief operating officer of technology at Sprint, announcing its support for the new Always Connected PC category and its desire to deliver unlimited data to the Windows on Snapdragon ecosystem.

Qualcomm Technologies was then joined by Kevin Lensing, corporate vice president and general manager of the client business unit at AMD, to announce their collective work to bring Qualcomm Technologies modem technology to AMD’s high-performance Ryzen processor platforms. 

ASUS NovaGo reinvents the concept of laptop connectivity and productivity — it’s the world’s first announced laptop that is connected virtually anywhere, at any time, with the new Gigabit LTE network*; and lasts up to 22 hours on a single charge for ‘all-day’ battery life,” said Jerry Shen, chief executive officer, ASUS.

HP also uneviled its connected PC The HP ENVY x2 designed to go everywhere with an incredibly thin and durable design built to be always connected with ultra-fast 4G LTE and Wi-Fi.”

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.